Morgan Wade’s Album, Reckless (Deluxe Edition) is Out Now

Morgan Wade’s Album, Reckless (Deluxe Edition) is Out Now

Last Year Morgan Wade released her debut album Reckless, and now in 2022 she’s added 6-tracks for a Deluxe Edition of the project.

Morgan says, “We’re putting the deluxe edition of Reckless out. There was a lot of songs that didn’t make the record the first time and you know, especially ‘The Night.'”

Morgan continues, “‘The Night’ has never been on a physical copy of anything and that’s a song that means a lot to me it means a lot to the fans. So we wanted to put this out. Releasing a deluxe edition of a debut album feels great. You know, it’s not every day that you get to have such a great response for just the debut album that you get to go and add you know, six more songs to that so I’m really pumped.”

The 6-tracks added to Reckless are “The Night,” “Carry Me Home,” “When The Dirt All Settles,” “Run,” “Through Your Eyes,” and a cover of Elvis Presley’s classic “Suspicious Minds.”

Morgan says “I’m a big Elvis fan and “Suspicious Minds” is one of those songs that I really enjoy. And so I wanted to do kind of my own take on that song and we have such a good time playing it live that we decided to record it and I think it turned out really cool. It was definitely one of the more different songs I’ve done and so it just felt right to put it on the record.

Reckless (Deluxe Edition) track listing;

01) “Wilder Days”
02) “Matches And Metaphors”
03) “Other Side”
04) “Don’t Cry”
05) “Mend”
06) “Last Cigarette”
07) “Take Me Away”
08) “Reckless”
09) “Northern Air”
10) “Met You”
11) “Carry Me Home”
12) “When The Dirt All Settles”
13) “Run”
14) “The Night”
15) “Through Your Eyes”
16) “Suspicious Minds”

Morgan loves that the music she makes connects with others, “When I have big, bearded guys coming up to me crying, I know I’m not alone, and I figure anything I can do to encourage the next misfit or outcast, that’s awesome, because I had nobody who looked – or saw things – like I did when I started doing this.”

Morgan Wade’s Reckless (Deluxe Edition) is available now.

Photo Credit: David McClister