Loretta Lynn Announces Release Date for New Album, Still Woman Enough

Loretta Lynn Announces Release Date for New Album, Still Woman Enough

Country music icon Loretta Lynn is getting ready to release her 50th studio album, Still Woman Enough, Friday March 19th, 2021.

The new project celebrates women in country music as Loretta pays tribute to the founding mothers, while singing new interpretations of her songs along side current female country music hit makers.

Loretta says, “I am just so thankful to have some of my friends join me on my new album. We girl singers gotta stick together.” Those friends include Reba McEntire, Tanya Tucker, Margo Price, and Carrie Underwood.

Loretta adds, “It’s amazing how much has happened in the fifty years since ‘Coal Miner’s Daughter’ first came out and I’m extremely grateful to be given a part to play in the history of American music.”

One of the tracks on Still Woman Enough is “Coal Miner’s Daughters Recitation” — a new version of the song that became Loretta’s calling card, as it not only was the title of her 1971 album, but also her 1976 memoir, and the 1980 Oscar-winning movie adaptation starring Sissy Spacek.

Still Woman Enough is produced by Loretta’s daughter Patsy Lynn Russell and John Carter Cash, the son of fellow country music legends Johnny Cash and June Carter Cash.

The track list for the album includes…

01. “Still Woman Enough” (featuring Reba McEntire and Carrie Underwood) (Loretta Lynn and Patsy Lynn Russell)

02. “Keep On The Sunny Side” (A.P. Carter)

03. “Honky Tonk Girl” (Loretta Lynn)

04. “I Don’t Feel At Home Any More” (Traditional, arrangement by Loretta Lynn)

05. “Old Kentucky Home” (Stephen Foster and Loretta Lynn)

06. “Coal Miner’s Daughter Recitation” (Loretta Lynn)

07. “One’s On The Way” (featuring Margo Price (Shel Silverstein)

08. “I Wanna Be Free” (Loretta Lynn)

09. “Where No One Stands Alone” (Lister Mosie)

10. “I’ll Be All Smiles Tonight” (T.B. Ransom)

11. “I Saw The Light” (Hank Williams)

12. “My Love” (Loretta Lynn)

13. “You Ain’t Woman Enough” (featuring Tanya Tucker) (Loretta Lynn)

Still Woman Enough will ring the bell as Loretta’s 50th studio album — but her total is a little higher, as the 10 duet projects she did with Conway Twitty are not counted in that 50 number.

Loretta Lynn is one of the most awarded musicians of all time. She has been inducted into more music Halls of Fame than any female recording artist, including The Country Music Hall of Fame and the Songwriters Hall of Fame, and was the first woman to be named the Country Music Association‘s Entertainer of the Year in 1972. Loretta also was a recipient of the Kennedy Center Honors in 2003 and a Presidential Medal of Freedom in 2013.

Check out the trailer for Still Woman Enough from Loretta Lynn right here…

Still Woman Enough is available for pre-order now in in digital, CD and 12 vinyl LP formats HERE

 Exclusive Still Woman Enough merchandise bundles are also available: HERE

Photos courtesy of Legacy Recordings