Willie Nelson, Luke Combs, George Strait, Dierks Bentley and More on Tom Petty Tribute Album

'Petty Country' album art
(Cover art courtesy of BMLG)

Some of the biggest names in country will be paying tribute to the late, great Tom Petty on a new tribute album.

Petty Country will feature artists like Willie Nelson, Chris Stapleton, Luke Combs, Dierks Bentley, George Strait, and many more covering Petty classics.

As a preview, Bentley’s cover of “American Girl” was released today (2/23).

Bentley says the country music world has always embraced Tom Petty’s music: “He might not have ever been considered as country, but you can’t go into a bar in Nashville without hearing this song.”

Petty Country will be out May 31st. Below is the tracklist…

  1. I Should Have Known It – Chris Stapleton
  2. Wildflowers – Thomas Rhett
  3. Runnin’ Down A Dream – Luke Combs
  4. Southern Accents – Dolly Parton
  5. Here Comes My Girl – Justin Moore
  6. American Girl – Dierks Bentley
  7. Stop Draggin’ My Heart Around – Lady A
  8. I Forgive It All – Jamey Johnson
  9. I Won’t Back Down – Brothers Osborne
  10. Refugee – Wynonna Judd & Lainey Wilson
  11. Angel Dream #2 – Willie Nelson & Lukas Nelson
  12. Learning to Fly – Eli Young Band
  13. Breakdown – Ryan Hurd featuring Carly Pearce
  14. Yer So Bad – Steve Earle
  15. Ways to Be Wicked – Margo Price & Mike Campbell
  16. Mary Jane’s Last Dance – Midland
  17. Free Fallin’ – The Cadillac Three featuring Breland
  18. I Need to Know – Marty Stuart And His Fabulous Superlatives
  19. Don’t Come Around Here No More – Rhiannon Giddens featuring Benmont Tench
  20. You Wreck Me (Live) – George Strait