Alan Jackson to Receive 2022 CMA Lifetime Achievement Award with Star-Studded Tribute Performance

Alan Jackson
Alan Jackson (Photo Credit: David McClister)

The 2022 CMA Willie Nelson Lifetime Achievement Award will be given to Alan Jackson!

The legendary performer of “It’s Five O’Clock Somewhere” will be presented with the award on November 9th at the 56th Annual CMA Awards at Nashville’s Bridgestone Arena, where Dierks Bentley, Carrie Underwood, Jon Pardi, and Lainey Wilson will pay tribute to the Grammy winner with a special performance.

Loretta Lynn, Charley Pride, Kris Kristofferson, Dolly Parton, Johnny Cash, Kenny Rogers, and Willie Nelson have received the career-celebrating award. The award is named in Nelson’s honor because he won the first edition in 2012.

Who do you think should be honored with the Lifetime Achievement Award in 2023?